2012 Chamber of Commerce Awards Luncheon

Tuesday, February 21, 2012
T-G Photos by Sadie Fowler and Mitchell Petty

The Shelbyville-Bedford County Chamber of Commerce's 2012 membership meeting and awards luncheon was held Tuesday at the Blue Ribbon Circle. A crowd of local businessmen and women, local leaders and other Chamber supporters were on hand to congratulate four individuals recognized for their contributions to the community. Jerry Ward received this year's Special Service Award, the advisory board of the local Boys & Girls Club earned the Deery Eakin Volunteer of the Year Award, Charles McDonald earned the Outstanding Leadership Award, and Evelyn McGrew was honored with the Franklin Yates Lifetime Achievement Award. See more coverage, including photos, in the Wednesday, Feb. 21 print edition of the Times-Gazette.