[Masthead] Overcast ~ 68°F  
High: 71°F ~ Low: 43°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

BADCC thanks supporters

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Deputy Chief Mike Rogers of the Shelbyville Police Department addresses the crowd at the BADCC appreciation banquet.
(Submitted photo)
Bedford Against Drugs Community Coalition (BADCC) held its annual appreciation banquet on Thursday, June 28 with Deputy Chief Mike Rogers of the Shelbyville Police Department as the guest speaker. Rogers discussed the way data is collected to a large group of supporters.

Capt. Tony Barrett (center) of the Bedford County Sheriff's Department and BADCC Coordinator Lloyd Taylor (right) present thanks to State Rep. Pat Marsh.
(Submitted photo)
BADCC Coordinator Lloyd Taylor and BADCC Chairman and Bedford County Sheriff's Department Capt. Tony Barrett thanked the coalition's supporters. The following awards were given as the coalition thanked the community for its continued support.

Timeless Contribution Award

Sen. Jim Tracy

Rep. Pat Marsh

Strength of Our Community Award

City Mayor Wallace Cartwright

County Mayor Eugene Ray

Police Chief Austin Swing

Capt. Tony Barrett

Dee Crabtree

Terry Looper

Circle of Endless Possibilities Award

Chad Clanton

Maria E. Mendez

Robert Miller

Beverly Hewitt

Serving Youth of Bedford County

SRO Tracey Harvey

SRO Corey Ewing

SRO Kimberly Moses

SRO Sgt. Bob Filer

SRO Eric Henson

SRO Jason Freeman

Det. Sgt. Scott Jones

Det. Tim Fox

Dep. Steven Daugherty

Drug Task Force Director Tim Lane

Detective Carol Jean

YSO Jerrod Swain

Hershel Thrasher

Ronald Tillman

Tim Lokey

Buster Thompson

James Trott

Jermonde Davis

David Taylor

Candice Kellogg

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: