Thursday, December 13, 2012
Shelbyville Central Golden Eagles receiving awards at the annual football banquet are (front row, from left) Tyler Eddings, Marquis Morton, Kenny Parsons, Tony Patterson, Ryan Carden, Jonathan Davis. Back, from left, O.J. Davis, Mason Cunningham, Michael Imes, Marquis Lyons, Trey Kelso, Tyler Bailey, Jonathan Key. (Submitted photo)

A number of Shelbyville Central football players were honored at the annual SCHS football banquet.

Freshman Team MVP--Mason Cunningham

Freshman Offensive MVP--O.J. Davis

Freshman Defensive MVP--Trey Kelso

Horizon Award-Michael Imes

George Buchanan Award-Marquis Lyons

Scout Team MVP-Tyler Bailey

Lineman of the Year--Jonathan Key

Special Teams MVP-Tyler Eddings

Offensive MVP-Tyler Eddings

Team Captains-Kenny Parsons and Ryan Carden

Offseason Leadership Awards-Ryan Carden and Tony Patterson

Defensive MVP-Jonathan Davis

Most Valuable Player-Marquis Morton