Thursday, December 13, 2012
Shelbyville Central players receiving awards at the recent District 8-AAA football banquet are, from left, Marquis Morton, Dallas Castleman, Jonathan Davis, Marquis Lyons and Tyler Eddings (Submitted photo)

A number of Shelbyville Central Golden football players were recently honored for their outstanding play during the annual District 8-AAA football banquet.

Tyler Eddings was named the Specialty MVP while Marquis Morton, Jonathan Davis, Dallas Castleman and Marquis Lyons were each named to the all-district team.

All members from throughout the district who took home awards were:

MVP--Dre Hall (Columbia)

Offensive MVP --Matthew Markham (Columbia)

Defensive MVP--Justin Campbell (Franklin Co.)

Specialty MVP--Tyler Eddings (Shelbyville)

Offensive Lineman Award--Riley Malone (Lincoln Co.)

Defensive Lineman Award--Joseph London (Tullahoma)

Kicker--Ben Evers (Lawrence Co.)

All-District Team

Columbia--Malik Church, Chris Martin, D'Monte Martin, Desmond Owens, Ian McNeece, Bradly Cheatham

Tullahoma--Try Burks, Zane Price, Justin Brown, kelton Hickerson, Dalton Cox

Shelbyville--Marquis Morton, Jonathan Davis, Dallas Castleman, Marquis Lyons

Lincoln--Jack Cooter, Josh Whitaker, Matt Beddingfield, Kevin Galloway

Franklin--Koleton Nunley, Caleb Limbaugh, Layton Wells, Joseph McNeil

Lawrence--Alan Stutts, Riley Bosheers