[Masthead] Fair ~ 90°F  
Feels like: 99°F
Saturday, July 30, 2016

Columbia State announces honors

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Dr. Janet F. Smith, president of Columbia State Community College, has announced the fall 2012 academic scholars list of qualifying President's List students. The fall 2012 President's List includes the following students:

* Rachel Whaley, of Shelbyville

* Rachel Bourland, of Chapel Hill

The President's List requires students to take at least 15 semester hours and earn at least a 3.9 grade point average on a 4.0 scale.

Columbia State is Tennessee's first Community College. With campuses in Columbia, Williamson County, Lawrence County, Lewisburg and Clifton, the College offers more than 50 majors.