[Masthead] Overcast ~ 61°F  
High: 71°F ~ Low: 49°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

Newell Rubbermaid receives safety award

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Back row: Distribution Center safety committee: Scott Petersen, Matt Banks, Charles Hill, Joe Stephenson, Amber Fulton, Aaron Melhorn. Front row: Meredith Stevens, Crystal Henley, Tonya Weddington, Rick Fleming, Mark Rivard.
(Submitted photo)
Newell Rubbermaid's Shelbyville Packaging and Distribution Centers of Excellence have received the company's CEO Safety Excellence Award for the first time in recognition of strong management commitment and employee involvement in efforts to prevent injuries.

The Shelbyville facilities package and distribute some of Newell Rubbermaid's most iconic writing brands including Sharpie markers and highlighters, Expo dry erase markers and Prismacolor art markers.

"We are proud of the strong culture of safety our Shelbyville employees have built," said Jim Cunningham, Director of Human Resources, at Newell Rubbermaid. "The facilities' first CEO Safety Award is a testament to our commitment to safety leadership and dedicated focus to keeping all employees safe, allowing them to return home to their families injury-free each day. The award recognizes the hard work and diligence of all Shelbyville employees."

Packaging Center safety committee: Back row: Mark Rivard, Darryl Williams, Don Woods, Pete Johnson, Meredith Stevens, Scott Petersen. Front row: Kyle McBee, Eric Coleman, Randy Cunningham, Teresa Robertson
(Submitted photo)