Local students on Webb honor roll

Sunday, June 17, 2018

The Webb School, in Bell Buckle, recently announced its A and B honor rolls for the fourth quarter of the 2017-2018 school year.

An independent college preparatory day/boarding school for grades 6-12, The Webb School is the oldest continuously operating school of its kind in the South. The school has a dual emphasis on academic excellence and character development.

The following Bedford County residents earned A Honor Roll status:

Bell Buckle -- Ava Foulk, Carley Byford, Vilda Westh-Blanc, Taylor Petersen, Ella Harris, Hadley Foulk, Anna Catherine Pugh, Jiahua Wang, and Siree McRady;

Normandy -- Katherine Gallagher and Hayden Grace Jones; and

Shelbyville -- Irelyn Weaver, Johnathon Savage, Willa Kate Shofner and Caroline Whitaker and;

Wartrace -- Mackenzie McKillip.

The following Bedford County residents earned B Honor Roll status:

Bell Buckle -- Hannah Joslin, Jesse Joslin, Zoe Nicholson, Aran McRady, Avery Petersen, Helen Allison, Mollie Kate Creech, Anna Allison, Jones Allison and Laura Kate Yancey;

Normandy -- Grayson Rone;

Shelbyville -- Kamiah Canady, Gracelynn Hensley, Noah Brown, Katherine Kilgore, Ruth Smith, Bryant Morton, Conner Brown, Caleb Voorhes-Fontenot, Charlee Davis, Noah Jolley, Kylie Parsons, Claire Parsons, Allison Avent, Gwyneth Segroves, Lennon Paul Ilarde, Collin King, Gregory Kilpatrick and Morgan Williams; and

Wartrace -- Maddox Cooper, Lucy Mitchell.

For more information about The Webb School, go to thewebbschool.com.