Shelbyville Central National Honor Society induction ceremony

Friday, April 16, 2021

Shelbyville Central High School held its annual National Honor Society induction ceremony Thursday, April 15, 2021 at the school auditorium. Interim Principal Rebecca Tidwell welcomed families. NHS President Mary-Alice Shavers introduced the program, which included the explanation of the NHS emblem and the Four Pillars of NHS. Brady O’Neal, Ella Cobb, NHS secretary, Dillen Haynes, Jonathan Fernandez Cabrera, NHS vice president, and Evie Winfrey, treasurer, presided. Claudia House, NHS sponsor, installed new officers. Shining Star awards were presented by Lauren LovVorn, incoming NHS president. Several students were recognized for having completed many hours of service to the school and community, despite the pandemic. Outgoing President Shavers also inducted new members and gave her farewell speech. NHS 2021-2022 officers in addition to Lauren as president include Rebekah Marshall, vice president; Emma Habel, secretary; Chelsea Boleyn, treasurer.