Log in Subscribe

Multiple Lady Champs, Viqueens Earn All-District Honors


The All-District 9-AA regular season and tournament teams were announced following the conclusion of the District 9-AA Tournament on Thursday night in Bell Buckle. 

Kaegan Young and Sophie Ray were named to the all-season team for Cascade while Anna Haskins, Alyssa White, and Jayla Mangrum were named to the all-season team for Community.

Cannon County’s Abi Alexander and Abbilyn Teter took home District Co-MVP for an outstanding regular season.

Young, Ray, and Kaydence Miller were named to the all-tournament team for the Lady Champions alongside the Viqueens' Jayla Mangrum. Cannon County’s Jenna Bush was named as the tournament MVP.

Kaegan Young, Sophie Ray, Kaydence Miller, Anna Haskins, Alyssa White, Jayla Mangrum, Abi Alexander, Abbilyn Teter, Jenna Bush