Log in Subscribe

Multiple Champs, Vikings, Named to All-District 9-AA Teams


The All-District 9-AA regular season and tournament teams were announced and honored on Friday night in Bell Buckle after Cannon County defeated Grundy County in the district championship.

Landon Berman, Maki Fleming, Austin Stickler, and Landon Lovvorn were selected to the All-District season team for Community. Isaac McElroy was the lone Champion selected. Sam Parson from Grundy County was named as the District 9-AA MVP.

For the All-Tournament team, Saebyn Burris joined his running mate Isaac McElroy for Cascade. Landon Berman was the lone Viking to make the team. Sam Parson also won the District 9-AA Tournament MVP.

Cascade Champions, Community Vikings